Skip to content

Dream a Little Dream

January 18, 2015

I usually don’t remember all the details when I have a dream, but a few days ago was an exception. I was in a rural part of Missouri, on my way to a wedding near a lake. I couldn’t tell you the name of the lake, but I do know that I was sitting in the backseat of a car. An elderly woman was the driver, and her husband was sitting in the passenger seat. I was sitting behind the husband, and my iPhone was next to me.

Once we arrived to the wedding’s site, I remember the lady parked the car very close to the lake. It was at this point that the car fell into the lake. I don’t know why, but two of my coworkers were there at the wedding already. One of them dove into the lake and rescued me and my iPhone. I don’t know what happened to the elderly couple. I can only assume they escaped somehow because I was the only person in the car. Once I was safe, my other coworker provided me with the number of someone who could fix the water damage to my phone. It was at this point that I woke up from the dream.

I don’t know the dream’s significance. I could sit here all day and throw out all kinds of theories behind the why I was in MO or why I was on my way to a wedding. I’m sure everything has meaning at the sub-conscious level that I could spend weeks with an expert analyzing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

