Skip to content

7 up

June 9, 2013

One of the features I would like for Apple to include in iOS 7 is the ability to delete–or at least hide–the first-party apps. For me, the list includes: Newsstand, Calculator, Game Center, Compass, Voice Memos, Stocks, Weather, Passbook, Videos, Clock, Reminders, Maps and Safari.

I know it’s wishful thinking, but the truth is I don’t use any of these apps nor do I ever plan to use any of them. I know I can put them in a folder or hide them through this trick, but it would be nice to have a built-in feature that’s more permanent and won’t be undone in the event I ever need to reboot my iOS device.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ollie permalink
    July 30, 2013 2:57 pm

    I agree, what the hell does newsstand do anyway?

Leave a Reply

