Skip to content

A Pirate Walks Into a Bar. . .

December 13, 2011

And says, “ouch!”

I wanted to take a break on this fine Tuesday morning of rain and little sunshine by telling two pirate-related jokes, because nothing says Christmas, Chanukah or even Kwanza like a good pirate joke.

A friend of mine posted the first one on Facebook this morning, so I would like to thank her for sharing it and helping me start my day with a laugh. Her joke reminded me of one I heard from a high school friend, which I managed to remember somehow throughout all these years. Enjoy! And seasons greetings to all!

First Pirate Joke

A pirate walks into a bar wearing a paper towel on his head. He sits down at the bar and orders some dirty rum.

The bartender asks, “Why are you wearing a paper towel?”

“Arrr…,” says the pirate. “I’ve got a bounty on me head!”

Second Pirate Joke

A pirate walks into a bar with a steering wheel attached to his crotch area. He walks up to the bartender, who has been looking quizzically at him. The pirate sits down and orders some dirty rum.

The very curious bartender says, “I have to ask you. What’s the story with the steering wheel?”

The pirate takes a sip of the dirty rum and replies, “Arrr… it’s driving me nuts!”

One Comment leave one →
  1. ollie permalink
    December 18, 2011 6:28 pm

    Why is the Rum always dirty? Can’t the Rum be clean, or just Rum?

Leave a Reply

