Skip to content

Gold Prices and Child Labor

December 7, 2011

I wanted to post this link on Twitter with what I thought would be clever commentary, but I soon discovered I was going through my 140 characters too quickly, so I now find this tweet becoming a short blog entry.

The tweet I wanted to post was something along these lines: I wonder if the price of gold declined prior to or after the report Human Rights Watch released about how gold is produced in Mali using child labor.

I wanted to include both links and hash tags with key words within the tweet, but as you can see I have exceeded my 140 character limit. I suppose I can always post a tweet that includes the link to this entry with clever commentary about my attempt at clever commentary.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ollie permalink
    December 18, 2011 6:35 pm

    I don’t even know what twitter is and have never received a tweet. I guess I am quite the Luddite.

Leave a Reply

