Skip to content

Chơi Quần Vợt

July 22, 2011

I was quite surprised to stumble upon the following tennis video featuring highlights between Roger Federer and Alejandro Falla at the French Open. When I first started watching the video, I knew the language wasn’t in English, yet I recognized it. Since I have never really watched a sporting event where the commentary was in Vietnamese, I really enjoyed this gem.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Xuanie permalink
    August 1, 2011 7:46 am

    I think quan voi is like one of those “official” words. I’ve only heard Vietnamese refer to tennis as “tennis.”

Leave a Reply

