Skip to content

How I Lost Five Pounds in Two Weeks

July 17, 2011

I wanted to share the process by which I lost five pounds in two weeks. It might not be something for everyone, but it was something that has worked for me.

First, let me state my goal was not really to lose weight. The purpose of my exercising was to get myself back into shape in order to make myself feel more energetic and tone my body.

One thing I did change was my diet. I eat fruits, veggies and proteins now. I do allow myself the occasional cheat day, but I limit those types of days so as not to cheat myself out of the hard work I have been putting into this program.

Next was the hard work. Here’s where I really had to grind it out. My goal was to improve upon my cardio. I began by doing jumping jacks so as to warm up my muscles, followed by light stretching. After doing so, I jogged to this local neighborhood that has two long stretches of road. I would start at one end with a light jog, gradually working myself up into a full, hard sprint until I could no longer run. I would then walk until I reached the end of the road and start the process over again. I did this for about 30 minutes a day, 4 days a week.

After my walks/sprints, I would return home where I would do light weights to tone my body. In addition to the weights, I would also do sit-ups.

The results are starting to show as I feel much more energetic and my body is becoming a little more lean/tone. As I have stated already, this program is not for everyone, but it has worked for me, so if you feel like trying it out for yourself, let me know if it produces good results!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Xuanie permalink
    July 19, 2011 5:57 pm

    Congrats bac!

Leave a Reply

